Add 'xcc-upgrade' and 'xcc-upgrade-from-scratch'
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 01:37:33 +0000 (18:37 -0700)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 22:27:44 +0000 (15:27 -0700)
These new top level makefile targets have been added to make it easier
to rebuild things after a xcc upgrade. These targets will rebuild your
cross compiler as well as rebuild akaros, and all embedded user-land
stuff including busybox. It will also install this all into kfs for you.

Makefile

index 6aee25f..aafc046 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -678,6 +678,21 @@ $(xcc_subcmd_goals):
        target="$(xcc_target) $${subcmd}";\
        $(call make_as_parent, -C $(xcc_build_dir) $${target})
 
+PHONY += xcc-upgrade
+xcc-upgrade: xcc
+       @$(MAKE) userclean
+       @$(MAKE) install-libs
+       @$(MAKE) testclean utestclean
+       @$(MAKE) tests utest
+       @$(call make_as_parent, apps-clean)
+       @$(call make_as_parent, apps-install)
+       @$(MAKE) fill-kfs
+       @$(MAKE) akaros-kernel
+
+PHONY += xcc-upgrade-from-scratch
+xcc-upgrade-from-scratch: xcc-clean xcc-uninstall
+       @$(call make_as_parent, xcc-upgrade)
+
 # Cleaning
 # =========================================================================
 # This is mostly the Linux kernel cleaning.  We could hook in to the userspace