Fixes pcpu lock tracer
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 02:25:42 +0000 (21:25 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 02:26:37 +0000 (21:26 -0500)
Core 0 was saying it was ready to trace locks before it allocated the
buffer.  That's probably been broken for a while!

Thanks to Godfrey for his commit, which made me test the lock tracer.

kern/arch/x86/smp_boot.c

index 62cceaa..dd1b143 100644 (file)
@@ -107,8 +107,6 @@ void smp_final_core_init(void)
        waiton_barrier(&generic_barrier);
        if (hw_core_id() == 0) {
                core_id_ready = TRUE;
-               cmb();
-               pcpui->__lock_checking_enabled = 1;
        }
        /* being paranoid with this, it's all a bit ugly */
        waiton_barrier(&generic_barrier);