Modify `ifconfig` to use full pathname to 'bind' command.
authorDan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 May 2016 22:01:26 +0000 (18:01 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 1 Jun 2016 14:14:54 +0000 (10:14 -0400)
As I work on getting bash integreated into Akaros, modify
`ifconfig` so that it uses the full path to the `bind` command
instead of relying on $PATH: this prevents conflicting with
the builtin `bind` in bash.

Change-Id: I5ab1d57a3d4d5f500a2d989ad0b7c6e8d632f3de
Signed-off-by: Dan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/kfs/ifconfig

index cd76be0..39734db 100755 (executable)
@@ -38,18 +38,18 @@ fi
 #
 # Set up the initial namespace for starting networking.
 #
-bind -b '#cons' /dev
-bind -b '#random' /dev
-#bind '#d' /fd
-#bind -c '#e' /env
-bind -b '#proc' /proc
-bind -b '#srv' /srv
+/bin/bind -b '#cons' /dev
+/bin/bind -b '#random' /dev
+#/bin/bind '#d' /fd
+#/bin/bind -c '#e' /env
+/bin/bind -b '#proc' /proc
+/bin/bind -b '#srv' /srv
 
 #
 # Configure the network mount point.
 #
-bind -a '#ip' /net
-bind -a '#ether'.$NIC /net
+/bin/bind -a '#ip' /net
+/bin/bind -a '#ether'.$NIC /net
 
 if [ -x /bin/ipconfig ]
 then
@@ -110,6 +110,6 @@ mount -a '#srv/cs' /net
 # This is noisy, so it is off by default.
 #echo debug > /net/cs
 
-bind -a '#kprof' /prof
+/bin/bind -a '#kprof' /prof
 
 echo 'ifconfig complete'