Stops calling ros_debug in place of printf
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 7 Apr 2012 01:32:50 +0000 (18:32 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 7 Apr 2012 01:35:40 +0000 (18:35 -0700)
Uthread code (not glibc code) was calling ros_debug.  We probably don't
need to do this anymore.  And the whole 'appserver redirection' doesn't
need to happen at all, since writing to stdout will just be a printk
under the hood.

user/parlib/include/ros_debug.h

index 1f6ee83..3378c10 100644 (file)
@@ -11,11 +11,6 @@ void ros_vdebugfmt(void (*putch)(int, void**), void **putdat, const char *fmt, v
 int    ros_debug(const char *fmt, ...);
 int    ros_vdebug(const char *fmt, va_list);
 
-#ifndef __CONFIG_APPSERVER__
-#undef printf
-#define printf(...) ros_debug(__VA_ARGS__)
-#endif /* __CONFIG_APPSERVER__ */
-
 //#define PRINTD_DEBUG
 #ifdef PRINTD_DEBUG
 #define printd(args...) printf(args)