Fixes page-faulting glibc on certain machines (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 22 Jun 2013 17:10:06 +0000 (10:10 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 22 Jun 2013 17:14:03 +0000 (10:14 -0700)
The i686 toolchain when built on brho's desktop was causing apps linked
against glibc to page fault in __flockfile (_IO_flockfile) on
(*stream->lock).owner.  I'm not sure why this was limited to certain
machines, or if we've seen the end of this bug.

You'll need a full rebuild of the toolchain (at least of glibc).

tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/configure [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/configure b/tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/configure
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8f15bf5
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+DEFINES="$DEFINES -D_LIBC_REENTRANT"