Fixes kprof kproftab usage
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 23:28:50 +0000 (16:28 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:28:52 +0000 (20:28 -0700)
Cleaning up the vomit.

kern/drivers/dev/kprof.c

index 8aac92a..91acfab 100644 (file)
@@ -61,7 +61,7 @@ struct kprof kprof;
 char *outformat = "%016llx %29.29s %016llx\n";
 #define FORMATSIZE 64
 enum{
-       Kprofdirqid,
+       Kprofdirqid = 0,
        Kprofdataqid,
        Kprofctlqid,
        Kprofoprofileqid,
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ kprofattach(char *spec)
                if(kprof.buf == 0)
                        error(Enomem);
        }
-       kproftab[1].length = kprof.nbuf * FORMATSIZE;
+       kproftab[Kprofdataqid].length = kprof.nbuf * FORMATSIZE;
        kprof.buf_sz = n;
        /* NO, I'm not sure how we should do this yet. */
        int alloc_cpu_buffers(void);
@@ -173,13 +173,11 @@ kprofwalk(struct chan *c, struct chan *nc, char **name, int nname)
 static int
 kprofstat(struct chan *c, uint8_t *db, int n)
 {
-       /* barf. */
-       kproftab[3].length = oproflen();
-       /* twice */
+       kproftab[Kprofoprofileqid].length = oproflen();
        if (kprof.systrace)
-               kproftab[4].length = qlen(kprof.systrace);
+               kproftab[Kptraceqid].length = qlen(kprof.systrace);
        else
-               kproftab[4].length = 0;
+               kproftab[Kptraceqid].length = 0;
 
        return devstat(c, db, n, kproftab, ARRAY_SIZE(kproftab), devgen);
 }