Don't print spurious interrupts
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Wed, 20 Nov 2013 17:59:01 +0000 (09:59 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:51:06 +0000 (11:51 -0800)
They happen way more than we thought and we don't care.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
kern/arch/x86/trap.c

index 0b89652..a13ea55 100644 (file)
@@ -405,11 +405,11 @@ static bool check_spurious_irq(uint32_t trap_nr)
         * doesn't show that irq, then it was spurious, and we don't send an eoi.
         * Check out http://wiki.osdev.org/8259_PIC#Spurious_IRQs */
        if ((trap_nr == PIC1_SPURIOUS) && !(pic_get_isr() & (1 << 7))) {
-               printk("Spurious PIC1 irq!\n"); /* want to know if this happens */
+               printd("Spurious PIC1 irq!\n"); /* want to know if this happens */
                return TRUE;
        }
        if ((trap_nr == PIC2_SPURIOUS) && !(pic_get_isr() & (1 << 15))) {
-               printk("Spurious PIC2 irq!\n"); /* want to know if this happens */
+               printd("Spurious PIC2 irq!\n"); /* want to know if this happens */
                /* for the cascaded PIC, we *do* need to send an EOI to the master's
                 * cascade irq (2). */
                pic_send_eoi(2);