fill-kfs strips only debug info from libc.so/ld.so
authorAndrew Waterman <waterman@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 22:01:40 +0000 (15:01 -0700)
committerAndrew Waterman <waterman@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 22:05:33 +0000 (15:05 -0700)
GNUmakefile

index 8cabb7b..53b46e6 100644 (file)
@@ -189,7 +189,7 @@ fill-kfs: install-libs
        @mkdir -p $(FIRST_INITRAMFS_PATH)/lib
        @cp $(addprefix $(GCC_ROOT)/$(TARGET_ARCH)-ros/lib/, \
          libc.so.6 ld.so.1 libm.so libgcc_s.so.1) $(FIRST_INITRAMFS_PATH)/lib
-       @$(STRIP) --strip-unneeded $(FIRST_INITRAMFS_PATH)/lib/libc.so.6
+       $(STRIP) --strip-debug $(addprefix $(FIRST_INITRAMFS_PATH)/lib/, libc.so.6 ld.so.1)
 endif
 
 userclean: