perf: Fix perf's argv[] usage
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 5 May 2016 15:37:20 +0000 (11:37 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 02:32:00 +0000 (22:32 -0400)
Conflicting with sys_proc_create(), and driven by using excessive consts in
the signature for main().

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/profile/perf/perf.c
tools/profile/perf/perf_core.c
tools/profile/perf/perf_core.h

index 969a81c..bef9847 100644 (file)
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ static void show_perf_arch_info(const struct perf_arch_info *pai, FILE *file)
                        pai->fix_counters_x_proc);
 }
 
-static void run_process_and_wait(int argc, const char * const *argv,
+static void run_process_and_wait(int argc, char *argv[],
                                                                 const struct core_set *cores)
 {
        int pid, status;
@@ -103,7 +103,7 @@ static void run_process_and_wait(int argc, const char * const *argv,
        waitpid(pid, &status, 0);
 }
 
-int main(int argc, const char * const *argv)
+int main(int argc, char *argv[])
 {
        int i, icmd = -1, num_events = 0;
        const char *cmd = argv[1], *show_rx = NULL;
index c4a28b4..83881b2 100644 (file)
@@ -176,7 +176,7 @@ static int perf_find_event_by_id(uint32_t event, uint32_t mask)
        return -1;
 }
 
-void perf_initialize(int argc, const char * const *argv)
+void perf_initialize(int argc, char *argv[])
 {
        pfm_err_t err = pfm_initialize();
 
index 40ad881..d305f37 100644 (file)
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ struct perf_context_config {
        const char *kpctl_file;
 };
 
-void perf_initialize(int argc, const char * const *argv);
+void perf_initialize(int argc, char *argv[]);
 void perf_finalize(void);
 void perf_parse_event(const char *str, struct perf_eventsel *sel);
 struct perf_context *perf_create_context(const struct perf_context_config *cfg);