Fixed those damn __sseek and __swrite problems!
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 27 May 2009 19:59:41 +0000 (12:59 -0700)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 5 Jun 2009 00:58:09 +0000 (17:58 -0700)
Needed to recompile newlib undefining all linux/unix specific macros defined by gcc.  To do this
you use a -U on the command line, and to even see what these defines are you can do a -dM.

user/parlib/newlib/lib/libc.a
user/parlib/newlib/lib/libg.a
user/parlib/newlib/lib/libm.a
user/parlib/src/newlib_backend.c

index 861adac..32f8579 100644 (file)
Binary files a/user/parlib/newlib/lib/libc.a and b/user/parlib/newlib/lib/libc.a differ
index 861adac..32f8579 100644 (file)
Binary files a/user/parlib/newlib/lib/libg.a and b/user/parlib/newlib/lib/libg.a differ
index 07ae679..8f05efe 100644 (file)
Binary files a/user/parlib/newlib/lib/libm.a and b/user/parlib/newlib/lib/libm.a differ
index f8c43c2..4f6212c 100644 (file)
@@ -151,15 +151,6 @@ int lseek(int file, int ptr, int dir)
        return 0;
 }
 
-/* __sseek64()
- * Set position in a file. 
- * Minimal implementation.
- */
-int __sseek64(int file, int ptr, int dir) 
-{
-       return 0;
-}
-
 /* open()
  * Open a file. 
  */
@@ -511,9 +502,3 @@ int write_to_channel(byte * msg, int len)
        return sys_serial_write((char*)msg, len);
 }
 
-/* __swrite64()
- * Write to a file. 
- */
-int __swrite64(int file, char *ptr, int len) {
-       return 0;
-}