Let the toolchain Makefile respect MAKE_JOBS environment variable
authorEdward Hyunkoo Jee <edjee@google.com>
Tue, 10 Nov 2015 19:26:05 +0000 (11:26 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 20:16:02 +0000 (15:16 -0500)
Users may want to use environment variables or command-line arguments,
instead of using Makelocal file.

Signed-off-by: Edward Hyunkoo Jee <edjee@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/Makefile
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/Makelocal.template

index a24fba9..55adf9e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 # Number of make jobs to spawn.  Define it in Makelocal
-MAKE_JOBS :=
+MAKE_JOBS ?= $(shell expr `cat /proc/cpuinfo | grep processor | wc -l` - 1)
 
 BINUTILS_VERSION := 2.24
 GCC_VERSION := 4.9.2
index 8f1dbb0..b01ed6e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,3 @@
-# Number of make jobs to spawn.  
-MAKE_JOBS := $(shell expr `cat /proc/cpuinfo | grep processor | wc -l` - 1)
-
 RISCV_INSTDIR         := $(HOME)/install/riscv-ucb-akaros-gcc/
 X86_64_INSTDIR        := $(HOME)/install/x86_64-ucb-akaros-gcc/
 X86_64_NATIVE_INSTDIR := $(HOME)/install/x86_64-ucb-akaros-gcc-native/
-