Switches kernel stack size to 8KB
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 15 Nov 2013 08:05:24 +0000 (00:05 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:38:49 +0000 (11:38 -0800)
Not a fan, and I'd like to undo this once we cut down on our excessive
stack use.  But we need this for sanity now.

kern/include/ros/memlayout.h

index 7ab50b6..b2b81b9 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@
 #define EXTPHYSMEM     0x100000
 #endif
 
-#define KSTKSHIFT      (PGSHIFT)                       /* KSTKSIZE == PGSIZE */
+#define KSTKSHIFT      (PGSHIFT + 1)                   /* KSTKSIZE == PGSIZE */
 #define KSTKSIZE       (1 << KSTKSHIFT)        /* size of a static kernel stack */
 
 /* Read-only, per-process shared info structures */