Set up git blame to ignore the "8-space-tab commits"
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 22:01:02 +0000 (18:01 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 22:02:52 +0000 (18:02 -0400)
If you're using git hyper-blame, the .git-blame-ignore-revs file should
work; that is their default.

If you're using my patches for upstream Git, the git config settings
will work.  If the interface for my upstream stuff changes, or an
alternate version gets implemented, I'll update the script.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
.git-blame-ignore-revs [new file with mode: 0644]
scripts/one-time-setup.sh

diff --git a/.git-blame-ignore-revs b/.git-blame-ignore-revs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..78ed208
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+# 8 space tabs changes
+e2e76c34b4eb027eec44bf0ab81523c4359aa6a3
+ea2b9c835770b5c7f270cac69a20213de5cf97df
index 3bc4e55..90eca18 100755 (executable)
@@ -11,3 +11,9 @@ then
        echo Error: you need to set AKAROS_ROOT
        exit -1
 fi
        echo Error: you need to set AKAROS_ROOT
        exit -1
 fi
+
+# This feature may not be upstream yet - you can use brho's git if it isn't.
+# This tells blame to ignore certain commits know to be uninteresting.
+
+git config --local --replace-all blame.ignorerevsfile .git-blame-ignore-revs
+git config --local --replace-all blame.markignoredlines true