Build the kernel with -Werror
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 13 Feb 2016 17:31:32 +0000 (12:31 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 13 Feb 2016 17:33:41 +0000 (12:33 -0500)
For people doing development, they can turn it off locally (i.e. not
committed) in the Makefile.  But by default, all builds need to have
-Werror.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Makefile

index b90d8e3..ad1a74c 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -360,7 +360,7 @@ CFLAGS_KERNEL += -O2 -pipe -MD
 CFLAGS_KERNEL += -std=gnu99 -fgnu89-inline
 CFLAGS_KERNEL += -fno-strict-aliasing -fno-omit-frame-pointer
 CFLAGS_KERNEL += -fno-stack-protector
-CFLAGS_KERNEL += -Wall -Wno-format -Wno-unused
+CFLAGS_KERNEL += -Wall -Wno-format -Wno-unused -Werror
 CFLAGS_KERNEL += -DROS_KERNEL 
 CFLAGS_KERNEL += -include include/generated/autoconf.h -include include/common.h
 CFLAGS_KERNEL += -fplan9-extensions