Remove env_entry from struct proc
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:32:44 +0000 (15:32 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:33:52 +0000 (15:33 -0400)
No need for it, now that the actual entry point is just set in elf.c and
that the vcore entry point is set in VCPD.

kern/include/env.h
kern/src/elf.c
kern/src/process.c

index 49dac63..c75265e 100644 (file)
@@ -49,7 +49,6 @@ struct proc {
        uint32_t state;                         // Status of the process
        struct kref p_kref;             /* Refcnt */
        uint32_t env_flags;
-       uintptr_t env_entry;
        /* Lists of vcores */
        struct vcore_tailq online_vcs;
        struct vcore_tailq bulk_preempted_vcs;
index 2967d15..8e80fdc 100644 (file)
@@ -392,7 +392,6 @@ int load_elf(struct proc* p, struct file* f,
        /* Initialize the process as an SCP. */
        uintptr_t core0_entry = ei.dynamic ? interp_ei.entry : ei.entry;
        proc_init_ctx(&p->scp_ctx, 0, core0_entry, stack_top, 0);
-       p->env_entry = ei.entry;
 
        /* Set the heap bottom and top to just past where the text region has been
         * loaded. */
index 2b6e882..24e387b 100644 (file)
@@ -340,7 +340,6 @@ error_t proc_alloc(struct proc **pp, struct proc *parent, int flags)
        cv_init(&p->child_wait);
        p->state = PROC_CREATED; /* shouldn't go through state machine for init */
        p->env_flags = 0;
-       p->env_entry = 0; // cheating.  this really gets set later
        p->heap_top = 0;
        spinlock_init(&p->vmr_lock);
        spinlock_init(&p->pte_lock);