Remove unnecessary #if.
authorDan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Nov 2015 15:28:35 +0000 (10:28 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 10 Nov 2015 15:02:49 +0000 (10:02 -0500)
Remove a #if that sets a prerequisite for GCC 4.4.  No one
uses gcc 4.4 anymore, and our toolbase is based around gcc
4.9.2 so this is unnecessary.

Signed-off-by: Dan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/parlib/include/vcore.h

index 00365b1..6945ce7 100644 (file)
@@ -208,7 +208,6 @@ static inline uint64_t vcore_account_uptime_nsec(uint32_t vcoreid)
 #else
 
 #include <features.h>
 #else
 
 #include <features.h>
-#if __GNUC_PREREQ(4,4)
 
 /* These macro acrobatics trick the compiler into not caching the (linear)
  * address of TLS variables across loads/stores of the TLS descriptor, in lieu
 
 /* These macro acrobatics trick the compiler into not caching the (linear)
  * address of TLS variables across loads/stores of the TLS descriptor, in lieu
@@ -223,18 +222,6 @@ static inline uint64_t vcore_account_uptime_nsec(uint32_t vcoreid)
        } safe_access_tls_var_internal();                                          \
 }
 
        } safe_access_tls_var_internal();                                          \
 }
 
-#else
-
-#define begin_safe_access_tls_vars()                                           \
-       printf("ERROR: For PIC use gcc 4.4 or above for tls support!\n");          \
-       printf("ERROR: As a quick fix, recompile your app with -static...\n");     \
-       exit(2);
-
-#define end_safe_access_tls_vars()                                             \
-       printf("Will never be called because we abort above!");                    \
-       exit(2);
-
-#endif //__GNUC_PREREQ
 #endif // __PIC__
 
 /* Switches into the TLS 'tls_desc'.  Capable of being called from either
 #endif // __PIC__
 
 /* Switches into the TLS 'tls_desc'.  Capable of being called from either