Add a .clang-format
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Feb 2016 01:53:52 +0000 (17:53 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 4 Feb 2016 02:45:26 +0000 (21:45 -0500)
This essentially follows the linux format save for tab indent of 4.

I've used this to format big blocks of code and it removes almost all
warnings from checkpatch, and the only ones left were
known to be bogus.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
.clang-format [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/.clang-format b/.clang-format
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..aa7ea88
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
+BasedOnStyle: LLVM
+IndentWidth: 4
+TabWidth: 4
+UseTab: Always
+BreakBeforeBraces: Linux
+AllowShortIfStatementsOnASingleLine: false
+IndentCaseLabels: false
+AlignAfterOpenBracket: true