Adds include symlinks for user libraries
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 14:06:07 +0000 (10:06 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 16:10:08 +0000 (12:10 -0400)
With these symlinks, code from within the library can find its own
headers with something like #include <parlib/parlib.h>, just like other
code (e.g. tests/whatever.c).  I also removed the library directory (.)
from the -I search path.

I didn't do this for pthreads, since pthread code is only included with
 #include <whatever.h>, and not #include <pthread/whatever.h>.

user/Makefrag-user-lib
user/benchutil/include/benchutil [new symlink]
user/iplib/include/iplib [new symlink]
user/ndblib/include/ndblib [new symlink]
user/parlib/include/parlib [new symlink]
user/utest/include/utest [new symlink]

index 25569f9..c920ae5 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ SRCDIR :=
 OBJDIR := $(SRCDIR)obj
 INCDIR = $(SRCDIR)include
 
-INCS = -I. -I$(INCDIR)
+INCS = -I$(INCDIR)
 FINALLIB = $(OBJDIR)/lib$(LIBNAME).a
 FINALLIB-INSTALL = $(XCC_TARGET_LIB)/lib$(LIBNAME).a
 
diff --git a/user/benchutil/include/benchutil b/user/benchutil/include/benchutil
new file mode 120000 (symlink)
index 0000000..945c9b4
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+.
\ No newline at end of file
diff --git a/user/iplib/include/iplib b/user/iplib/include/iplib
new file mode 120000 (symlink)
index 0000000..945c9b4
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+.
\ No newline at end of file
diff --git a/user/ndblib/include/ndblib b/user/ndblib/include/ndblib
new file mode 120000 (symlink)
index 0000000..945c9b4
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+.
\ No newline at end of file
diff --git a/user/parlib/include/parlib b/user/parlib/include/parlib
new file mode 120000 (symlink)
index 0000000..945c9b4
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+.
\ No newline at end of file
diff --git a/user/utest/include/utest b/user/utest/include/utest
new file mode 120000 (symlink)
index 0000000..945c9b4
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+.
\ No newline at end of file