Rename get_this_idle_core ->get_specific_idle_core
authorValmon Leymarie <valmon.leymarie@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 22:22:23 +0000 (15:22 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 25 Sep 2015 15:57:38 +0000 (11:57 -0400)
The name get_specific* is more understandable than get_this* (especially
when compared to the get_any* function it is paired with).

This change is in preparation for a refactoring of the scheduler code
that will come in a subsequent commit.

kern/drivers/dev/nix.c
kern/include/schedule.h
kern/src/schedule.c

index 7bd059a..d552b82 100644 (file)
@@ -480,7 +480,7 @@ static long nixwrite(struct chan *c, void *ubuf, long n, int64_t off)
                                if (core < 0)
                                        error("No free idle cores!");
                        } else {
-                               if (get_this_idle_core(core) < 0)
+                               if (get_specific_idle_core(core) < 0)
                                        error("Failed to reserve core %d\n", core);
                        }
                        set_bit(core, nix->cpus);
index 0220893..9106ed3 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,7 @@ void avail_res_changed(int res_type, long change);
  *
  * The gets return the coreid on success, -1 or -error on failure. */
 int get_any_idle_core(void);
-int get_this_idle_core(int coreid);
+int get_specific_idle_core(int coreid);
 void put_idle_core(int coreid);
 
 /************** Proc's view of the world **************/
index 599ec55..afb318e 100644 (file)
@@ -607,7 +607,7 @@ static bool __spc_is_idle(struct sched_pcore *spc)
        return FALSE;
 }
 
-int get_this_idle_core(int coreid)
+int get_specific_idle_core(int coreid)
 {
        struct sched_pcore *spc = pcoreid2spc(coreid);
        int ret = -1;