Fix binutils-2.30 port (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 13 Jun 2018 23:41:14 +0000 (19:41 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 13 Jun 2018 23:54:28 +0000 (19:54 -0400)
Commit d3d87f64cda1 ("Updating binutils to 2.30") removed the RISCV
patch, but didn't remove it from the Makefile recipe.

Additionally, the .gitignore was still tracking 2.24 instead of 2.30.

For those keeping score, this is what happens when you hit the 'merge'
button on Github instead of fetching the branch and looking at it
locally.  You'd only notice the .gitignore by running 'git status' after
having built the new toolchain.

Rebuild your toolchain, and remove your old binutils-2.24 files, which
you can see with a 'git status.'  Feel free to keep them if you plan to
git bisect anytime soon.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/.gitignore
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/Makefile

index 5846407..b897827 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 .*
 *-builddir
-binutils-2.24.tar.bz2
-binutils-2.24
+binutils-2.30.tar.bz2
+binutils-2.30
 glibc-2.19.tar.bz2
 glibc-2.19
 gcc-4.9.2.tar.bz2
index da5f75f..c91aaba 100644 (file)
@@ -284,7 +284,6 @@ binutils-$(BINUTILS_VERSION): binutils-$(BINUTILS_VERSION).tar.bz2
        rm -rf binutils-$(BINUTILS_VERSION);
        tar -jxf binutils-$(BINUTILS_VERSION).tar.bz2
        patch -p0 < binutils-$(BINUTILS_VERSION)-akaros.patch
-       patch --no-backup-if-mismatch -p0 < binutils-$(BINUTILS_VERSION)-riscv.patch
 
 $(BINARY_PREFIX)binutils-builddir: binutils-$(BINUTILS_VERSION)
        rm -rf $@