Busybox doesn't use internal echo
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 17:34:36 +0000 (10:34 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 01:56:57 +0000 (17:56 -0800)
The builtin echo breaks up its write in a way that messes with 9ns
control files.

Copy out the bb config and rebuild busybox.  Be sure to set up a symlink
for echo.

tools/patches/busybox-1.17.3-config

index ea1fc53..ba1b54c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #
 # Automatically generated make config: don't edit
 # Busybox version: 1.17.3
-# Thu Oct 18 13:11:01 2012
+# Fri Sep 13 10:29:30 2013
 #
 CONFIG_HAVE_DOT_CONFIG=y
 
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ CONFIG_CP=y
 # CONFIG_UNIX2DOS is not set
 # CONFIG_DU is not set
 # CONFIG_FEATURE_DU_DEFAULT_BLOCKSIZE_1K is not set
-# CONFIG_ECHO is not set
+CONFIG_ECHO=y
 CONFIG_FEATURE_FANCY_ECHO=y
 # CONFIG_ENV is not set
 # CONFIG_FEATURE_ENV_LONG_OPTIONS is not set
@@ -898,7 +898,7 @@ CONFIG_ASH_BASH_COMPAT=y
 CONFIG_ASH_JOB_CONTROL=y
 CONFIG_ASH_ALIAS=y
 CONFIG_ASH_GETOPTS=y
-CONFIG_ASH_BUILTIN_ECHO=y
+# CONFIG_ASH_BUILTIN_ECHO is not set
 CONFIG_ASH_BUILTIN_PRINTF=y
 CONFIG_ASH_BUILTIN_TEST=y
 CONFIG_ASH_CMDCMD=y