Bump the size of the ancillary state (XCC)
authorMichael Taufen <mtaufen@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 16:19:14 +0000 (09:19 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 20:52:25 +0000 (16:52 -0400)
Increases the size of extended_region by 8 bytes to accommodate
the PKRU

Reinstall your kernel headers and maybe rebuild apps.

Signed-off-by: Michael Taufen <mtaufen@gmail.com>
[rebuild warning]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/ros/trapframe.h

index d45f636..cac80d6 100644 (file)
@@ -157,7 +157,7 @@ typedef struct ancillary_state {
         *      See the Intel Architecture Instruction Set Extensions Programming
         *      Reference page 3-3 for detailed offsets in this region.
        */
-       uint8_t                 extended_region[2112];
+       uint8_t                 extended_region[2120];
 
        /* ancillary state  */
 } __attribute__((aligned(64))) ancillary_state_t;