Increase the alloca cutoff (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 20:41:39 +0000 (16:41 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 21:35:07 +0000 (17:35 -0400)
Turns out that 128 is too small, and some programs can trigger it quite
easily.

Rebuild glibc.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/include/alloca.h

index 0ca1adc..82da951 100644 (file)
@@ -19,8 +19,9 @@ extern int __libc_alloca_cutoff (size_t size) __attribute__ ((const));
 libc_hidden_proto (__libc_alloca_cutoff)
 
 /* AKAROS: Limit to a small amount, so 2LSs and vcore context can have small
- * stacks. */
-#define __MAX_ALLOCA_CUTOFF    128
+ * stacks.  Glibc typically uses 1/4 of the stack.  Assuming our users have at
+ * least 4K stacks, we can use 1k, but let's be paranoid and use 512 for now. */
+#define __MAX_ALLOCA_CUTOFF    512
 
 #include <allocalim.h>