sys_fd2path needs to return an intreg_t
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 2 Apr 2014 21:56:51 +0000 (14:56 -0700)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 2 Apr 2014 21:58:18 +0000 (14:58 -0700)
Otherwise a comparison with -1 on the user side will not be valid if it
treats the return value as a 64 bit integer.

kern/src/syscall.c

index 57a3d68..dbc9c18 100644 (file)
@@ -1714,7 +1714,7 @@ intreg_t sys_nunmount(struct proc *p, char *name, int name_l, char *old_path, in
        return ret;
 }
 
-static int sys_fd2path(struct proc *p, int fd, void *u_buf, size_t len)
+static intreg_t sys_fd2path(struct proc *p, int fd, void *u_buf, size_t len)
 {
        int ret;
        struct chan *ch;