cap: use MEM_WAIT for allocations
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 2 May 2019 01:10:10 +0000 (21:10 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 2 May 2019 01:11:00 +0000 (21:11 -0400)
Either wait or check the return value.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/dev/capability.c

index f489e6f..4e648fe 100644 (file)
@@ -155,7 +155,7 @@ static void addcap(uint8_t *hash)
 {
        struct Caphash *p, *t, **l;
 
-       p = kzmalloc(sizeof(*p), 0);
+       p = kzmalloc(sizeof(*p), MEM_WAIT);
        memmove(p->hash, hash, Hashlen);
        p->next = NULL;
 
@@ -228,7 +228,7 @@ static size_t capwrite(struct chan *c, void *va, size_t n, off64_t m)
                        kfree(hashstr);
                        nexterror();
                }
-               cp = kzmalloc(n + 1, 0);
+               cp = kzmalloc(n + 1, MEM_WAIT);
                memmove(cp, va, n);
                cp[n] = 0;