Fixes race in x86 smp boot
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 10 Mar 2010 21:49:45 +0000 (13:49 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 13 Mar 2010 00:07:07 +0000 (16:07 -0800)
Barriers before returning from smp_final_core_init().

kern/arch/i386/smp_boot.c

index 5a68842..fae8bd2 100644 (file)
@@ -66,6 +66,7 @@ static void smp_final_core_init(trapframe_t *tf, void *data)
 {
        setup_default_mtrrs(data);
        smp_percpu_init();
+       waiton_barrier(data);
 }
 
 // this needs to be set in smp_entry too...