Add a hlt kernel
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Sun, 2 Feb 2014 17:04:38 +0000 (09:04 -0800)
committerRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Sun, 2 Feb 2014 17:05:43 +0000 (09:05 -0800)
This is for virtualization. It's a kernel that does nothing but
hlt. I'm adding the binary because, well, it's 734 bytes,
so we don't need to build it.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
kern/kfs/bin/hlt [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/hlt.s [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/kern/kfs/bin/hlt b/kern/kfs/bin/hlt
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..d41bb4b
Binary files /dev/null and b/kern/kfs/bin/hlt differ
diff --git a/tests/hlt.s b/tests/hlt.s
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..9677907
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,2 @@
+_start: hlt
+/* as -o hlt.o hlt.s && ld --nostdlib -o hlt hlt.o */