ACPI: Allow multiple SRATs
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 16:16:39 +0000 (12:16 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 16:29:40 +0000 (12:29 -0400)
Once we start using the SRATs for something, we'll need to parse the extra
ones.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/dev/acpi.c

index 66ab1a0..b891a2c 100644 (file)
@@ -847,8 +847,11 @@ static struct Atable *parsesrat(struct Atable *parent,
        int i;
        struct Srat *st;
 
-       if (srat != NULL)
-               panic("acpi: two SRATs?\n");
+       /* TODO: Parse the second SRAT */
+       if (srat != NULL) {
+               warn("Multiple SRATs detected and ignored!");
+               return NULL;
+       }
 
        t = mkatable(parent, SRAT, name, p, rawsize, 0);
        slice_init(&slice);