vmm: Clean up the VM cmdline files
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 19:13:17 +0000 (14:13 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 19:15:04 +0000 (14:15 -0500)
A bunch of these options were leftovers from the early days of debugging.
Ideally, we want as few options as possible.  nortc and nozswap are
still necessary on recent Linux kernels.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/kfs/master_linux_cmdline [deleted file]
kern/kfs/tinycore_cmdline
kern/kfs/vmimage_cmdline

diff --git a/kern/kfs/master_linux_cmdline b/kern/kfs/master_linux_cmdline
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 0844bc9..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,15 +0,0 @@
-earlyprintk=vmcall,keep
- console=hvc0
- nosmp
- maxcpus=1
- acpi.debug_layer=0x2
- acpi.debug_level=0xffffffff
- apic=debug
- noexec=off
- nohlt
- init=/bin/launcher
- lapic=notscdeadline
- lapictimerfreq=1000000
- clocksource=tsc
- pit=none
- noinvpcid
index 09a8e5b..61ee97e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,13 +1,7 @@
 earlyprintk=vmcall,keep
  console=hvc0
- acpi.debug_layer=0x2
- acpi.debug_level=0xffffffff
- apic=debug
- noexec=off
- nohlt
  lapic=notscdeadline
  clocksource=tsc
  pit=none
  nortc
  nozswap
- noht
index 846c894..d642b15 100644 (file)
@@ -1,13 +1,8 @@
 earlyprintk=vmcall,keep
  console=hvc0
- acpi.debug_layer=0x2
- acpi.debug_level=0xffffffff
- apic=debug
- noexec=off
- nohlt
- noht
  lapic=notscdeadline
  clocksource=tsc
  pit=none
+ nortc
+ nozswap
  root=/dev/vda1
- noht