Remove user include hacks
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 16 Feb 2016 21:15:34 +0000 (16:15 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 17 Feb 2016 22:26:28 +0000 (17:26 -0500)
Due to the old style of having user libraries include their own headers as
both <libname/foo.h> and <foo.h>, we had to have a few hacks to force us to
include the 'real' headers that we wanted.

Now that we do things the right way, we don't need to carry those hacks
around.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/parlib/Makefile
user/parlib/include/parlib/assert.h
user/parlib/include/parlib/signal.h
user/parlib/include/parlib/stdio.h
user/perfmon/Makefile

index 10b3c75..34d9c2c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,2 @@
 LIBNAME = parlib
-CFLAGS_USER += -DBUILDING_PARLIB
 include ../Makefrag-user-lib
index 1347846..cde95d9 100644 (file)
@@ -2,11 +2,7 @@
 
 #pragma once
 
-#ifdef BUILDING_PARLIB
-# include_next "assert.h"
-#else
-# include <assert.h>
-#endif
+#include <assert.h>
 /* For __BEGIN_DECLS.  Most every header gets it already from features.h. */
 #include <sys/cdefs.h>
 /* So we can undefine warn */
index eb9ca33..355fdab 100644 (file)
@@ -4,12 +4,8 @@
  */
 
 #pragma once
-#ifdef BUILDING_PARLIB
-#include_next "signal.h"
-#else
-#include <signal.h>
-#endif
 
+#include <signal.h>
 #include <ros/procinfo.h>
 
 struct uthread;
index 0c5ddab..366bf21 100644 (file)
@@ -6,11 +6,7 @@
 
 #pragma once
 
-#ifdef BUILDING_PARLIB
-# include_next "stdio.h"
-#else
-# include <stdio.h>
-#endif
+#include <stdio.h>
 #include <stdarg.h>
 
 __BEGIN_DECLS
index fe114b3..6a7ae23 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,3 @@
 LIBNAME = perfmon
-CFLAGS_USER += -DBUILDING_PERFMON -DCONFIG_PFMLIB_ARCH_X86 \
-  -DCONFIG_PFMLIB_ARCH_X86_64
+CFLAGS_USER += -DCONFIG_PFMLIB_ARCH_X86 -DCONFIG_PFMLIB_ARCH_X86_64
 include ../Makefrag-user-lib