Removed lapic_set_id and lapic_set_logid functions
authorGanShun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 20:21:09 +0000 (12:21 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 26 Feb 2016 20:56:27 +0000 (15:56 -0500)
These functions are not used and are no longer allowed once we swap to the
X2APIC. Removing them in preparation for activating the X2APIC

Signed-off-by: GanShun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/apic.h
kern/arch/x86/smp_boot.c

index efc56ed..813a373 100644 (file)
@@ -82,9 +82,7 @@ static inline void lapic_send_eoi(int unused);
 static inline uint32_t lapic_get_version(void);
 static inline uint32_t lapic_get_error(void);
 static inline uint32_t lapic_get_id(void);
-static inline void lapic_set_id(uint8_t id);   // Careful, may not actually work
 static inline uint8_t lapic_get_logid(void);
-static inline void lapic_set_logid(uint8_t id);
 static inline void lapic_disable_timer(void);
 static inline void lapic_disable(void);
 static inline void lapic_enable(void);
@@ -125,21 +123,11 @@ static inline uint32_t lapic_get_id(void)
        return read_mmreg32(LAPIC_ID) >> 24;
 }
 
-static inline void lapic_set_id(uint8_t id)
-{
-       write_mmreg32(LAPIC_ID, id << 24);
-}
-
 static inline uint8_t lapic_get_logid(void)
 {
        return read_mmreg32(LAPIC_LOGICAL_ID) >> 24;
 }
 
-static inline void lapic_set_logid(uint8_t id)
-{
-       write_mmreg32(LAPIC_LOGICAL_ID, id << 24);
-}
-
 static inline void lapic_disable_timer(void)
 {
        write_mmreg32(LAPIC_LVT_TIMER, 0);
index 97bda05..05df791 100644 (file)
@@ -261,8 +261,6 @@ uintptr_t smp_main(void)
 
        apiconline();
 
-       // set a default logical id for now
-       lapic_set_logid(lapic_get_id());
 
        return my_stack_top; // will be loaded in smp_entry.S
 }