Update Makelocale.template for syslinux
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 01:54:41 +0000 (17:54 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 25 Nov 2015 14:44:42 +0000 (09:44 -0500)
Our USB sticks expect a kernel named 'akaros' in /boot.  The kernel can
be either a compressed kernel or uncompressed.  I recommend compressed.
(Have your Makelocal's usb target depend on CMP_KERNEL_OBJ).

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Makelocal.template

index 74635fd..54816b0 100644 (file)
@@ -17,9 +17,9 @@ export CFLAGS_USER CFLAGS_TESTS
 #$(OBJDIR)/kern/.usb.touch: $(CMP_KERNEL_OBJ)
 #      @echo "  (USB) Copying to /dev/sdc4"
 #      $(Q)mount /dev/sdc4
-#      $(Q)cp $^ /mnt/pornstick/akaros
+#      $(Q)cp $^ /mnt/usbstick/boot/akaros
 #      @sync
-#      $(Q)umount /mnt/pornstick
+#      $(Q)umount /mnt/usbstick
 #      @touch $@
 #
 #usb: $(OBJDIR)/kern/.usb.touch ;