Mark 'user' as PHONY in the top-level Makefile
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 25 Apr 2017 19:23:25 +0000 (15:23 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 25 Apr 2017 19:27:41 +0000 (15:27 -0400)
'user' is also a directory, so some make targets thought they didn't
need to be updated.  Specifically this included make tests, which
doesn't depend on install-libs anymore.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Makefile

index 6d12699..0bd5a83 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -612,6 +612,7 @@ install-base-libs: $(user-base-dirs) symlinks cc-exists
 $(user-dirs):
        @$(MAKE) -C user/$@ DEPLIBS="$^" && $(MAKE) -C user/$@ install
 
+PHONY += user
 user: $(user-dirs)
 
 PHONY += userclean $(clean-user-dirs)