Update mailing list refs
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 16:43:02 +0000 (09:43 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:20:39 +0000 (15:20 -0400)
We no longer maintain the berkeley hosted mailing list. This commits
removes all references to the old mailing list in favor of the new on on
google groups.

README.md
tests/lock_test.c
tests/prov.c

index f6d073b..5fc6012 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -49,7 +49,10 @@ Mailing Lists
 =============
 
 #### Want to join the developers mailing list?
-Send an email to <akaros-request@lists.eecs.berkeley.edu>.
+Send an email to [akaros+subscribe@googlegroups.com](mailto:akaros%2Bsubscribe@googlegroups.com).
+
+Or visit our [google group](https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/akaros)
+and click "Join Group"
 
 #### Want to report a bug?
 Create a new issue [here](https://github.com/brho/akaros/issues).
index de0ffa0..a92dab0 100644 (file)
@@ -445,7 +445,7 @@ __thread int __vcore_context = 0;
  */
 
 const char *argp_program_version = "lock_test v0.1475263";
-const char *argp_program_bug_address = "<akaros@lists.eecs.berkeley.edu>";
+const char *argp_program_bug_address = "<akaros+subscribe@googlegroups.com>";
 
 static char doc[] = "lock_test -- spinlock benchmarking";
 static char args_doc[] = "-w NUM -l NUM -t LOCK";
index 96af63e..cc2cc4f 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
 #include <parlib/vcore.h>
 
 const char *argp_program_version = "prov v0.1475263";
-const char *argp_program_bug_address = "<akaros@lists.eecs.berkeley.edu>";
+const char *argp_program_bug_address = "<akaros+subscribe@googlegroups.com>";
 
 static char doc[] = "prov -- control for provisioning resources";
 static char args_doc[] = "-p PID\n-c PROGRAM [ARGS]\nPROGRAM [ARGS]\n"