Fixed issue with make not working right on Fedora, if ivycc wasn't installed
authorPaul Pearce <pearce@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 18 Mar 2010 00:36:59 +0000 (17:36 -0700)
committerPaul Pearce <pearce@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 18 Mar 2010 00:41:24 +0000 (17:41 -0700)
On some systems (Fedora confirmed) 'which non_existant_file' will generate
errors instead of simply not returning anything. The result of this is
attempting to do any of the make operations without ivycc installed would
generate a series of errors. This occured even if the system was configured
to use standard gcc.

user/parlib/src/Makefrag

index 1378539..144e34c 100644 (file)
@@ -34,8 +34,8 @@ USER_PARLIB_PTHREAD_OBJFILES := $(patsubst $(USER_PARLIB_SRC_DIR)/%.S, \
                                 $(OBJDIR)/$(USER_PARLIB_SRC_DIR)/%.o, \
                                 $(USER_PARLIB_PTHREAD_OBJFILES))
 
-ANNOTS := $(dir $(shell which ivycc))
-ANNOTS := $(ANNOTS)/../lib/ivy/include/deputy/annots.h
+ANNOTS = $(dir $(shell which ivycc))
+ANNOTS = $(ANNOTS)/../lib/ivy/include/deputy/annots.h
 
 $(PATCHFILE): $(USER_PARLIB_DIR)/inc/libc_patch.h
        @echo + cpp [PARLIB] $^