Import patch to fix shell script/exit status bug.
authorDan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 20:09:58 +0000 (16:09 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 20:18:07 +0000 (13:18 -0700)
Import patch from the bash maintainers: Chet Ramey provided
this fix for the bug we observed some time ago.

Change-Id: I412151e27436fe88adf9507700dd488bd6334d7b
Signed-off-by: Dan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/sys-apps/bash/akaros-patches/4.3.30/upstream.patch [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tools/sys-apps/bash/akaros-patches/4.3.30/upstream.patch b/tools/sys-apps/bash/akaros-patches/4.3.30/upstream.patch
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..5b238e8
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,10 @@
+*** bash-4.3.30.dist/execute_cmd.c     2016-06-22 14:46:01.000000000 -0400
+--- bash-4.3.30/execute_cmd.c  2016-08-05 15:20:09.190086126 -0400
+***************
+*** 5148,5151 ****
+--- 5148,5153 ----
+    set_sigchld_handler ();
+    init_job_stats ();
++ #else
++   stop_making_children ();
+  #endif /* JOB_CONTROL */