Hashtable's hash() is now static
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 20:40:27 +0000 (12:40 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 21:25:36 +0000 (13:25 -0800)
Not sure why it was externally visible.

kern/include/hashtable.h
kern/src/hashtable.c

index 2e79a1c..e913def 100644 (file)
@@ -40,7 +40,6 @@ typedef struct hashtable {
     ssize_t (*eqfn) (void *k1, void *k2);
 } hashtable_t;
 
-size_t hash(struct hashtable *h, void *k);
 static inline size_t indexFor(unsigned int tablelength, unsigned int hashvalue)
 {
        return (hashvalue % tablelength);
index 4ff6ee8..938d698 100644 (file)
@@ -96,7 +96,7 @@ create_hashtable(size_t minsize,
 }
 
 /*****************************************************************************/
-size_t
+static size_t
 hash(hashtable_t *h, void *k)
 {
     /* Aim to protect against poor hash functions by adding logic here