Update version-controlled scripts for bash
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 23:12:29 +0000 (19:12 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:00:21 +0000 (12:00 -0400)
Due to a bug in bash/wait/Akaros, the number-of-arguments checking doesn't
work for many of the scripts.  It works the first time the script is run
per bash instance.  This patch will allow us to work until the bug is
found.

Check your own, non-version-controlled scripts.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/kfs/bin/init.sh
kern/kfs/bin/m
kern/kfs/bin/ps
kern/kfs/lockprov.sh
kern/kfs/looper.sh
kern/kfs/mountroot

index e9673b2..855fc1a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,2 @@
 # This is the default init script.
-/bin/ash
+/bin/bash
index c4226f7..0b756a7 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
-#!/bin/ash
+#!/bin/bash
 
-if [ $# -lt 1 ]
+if [[ $# -lt 1 ]]
 then
        echo Usage: $0 CMDS TO KERNEL MONITOR...
        exit
index 95209a2..fcadb84 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-#!/bin/ash
+#!/bin/bash
 for i in `echo '#proc/*/status'`
 do
 cat $i
index 4a134a9..cd0243c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-#!/bin/ash
+#!/bin/bash
 
 # will run lock_test with whatever arguments are passed in.  default arguments
 # are -wMAX_VCORES and -l10000.
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
 #
 # Run this from looper.sh for multiple runs.
 
-if [ $# -lt 2 ]
+if [[ $# -lt 2 ]]
 then
        echo Usage: $0 PREEMPT_DELAY_USEC ARGS_FOR_LOCK_TEST
        exit
index 86952ec..c634d25 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
-#!/bin/ash
+#!/bin/bash
 
-if [ $# -lt 1 ] ; then
+if [[ $# -lt 1 ]] ; then
        echo "Need an app!"
        exit 
 fi
index 55bad60..e497ec2 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-#!/bin/ash
+#!/bin/bash
 #
 # root [[REMOTE_NAME] [SRVNAME]]
 #
 DIALSTRING='tcp!10.0.2.2!1025'
 
 REMOTE="qemu"
-if [ "$#" -ge "1" ]
+if [[ "$#" -ge "1" ]]
 then
        REMOTE=$1
 fi
 
 SRVNAME=$REMOTE-ufs
-if [ "$#" -ge "2" ]
+if [[ "$#" -ge "2" ]]
 then
        SRVNAME=$2
 fi