vmrunkernel: change timer frequency to 1Khz
authorGanShun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 14:16:15 +0000 (10:16 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 14:43:56 +0000 (10:43 -0400)
This is a temporary stopgap measure to make SMP not suck.
We should eventually calculate the frequency dynamically

Change-Id: Ie54e60bd631e2beb520661eecd70bed3a686d007
Signed-off-by: GanShun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c

index 509a6b2..9e5801b 100644 (file)
@@ -167,7 +167,7 @@ void timer_thread(void *arg)
                        if (vector && initial_count)
                                vmm_interrupt_guest(vm, i, vector);
                }
                        if (vector && initial_count)
                                vmm_interrupt_guest(vm, i, vector);
                }
-               uthread_usleep(100000);
+               uthread_usleep(1000);
        }
        fprintf(stderr, "SENDING TIMER\n");
 }
        }
        fprintf(stderr, "SENDING TIMER\n");
 }