git: track the specific branch only
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 16:37:14 +0000 (12:37 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 16:39:00 +0000 (12:39 -0400)
No tags, no other branches.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
scripts/git/git-track

index d1aa269..9f6f2bb 100755 (executable)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ then
        if [ $# -ne 2 ]
        then
                echo "Remote $REMOTE not tracked yet and no URL passed"
-               echo "Try again with the repo's URL or add the remote manually"
+               echo "  Try again with the repo's URL or add the remote manually"
                usage
        fi
        URL=$2
@@ -37,4 +37,4 @@ else
        git remote set-branches --add $REMOTE $BRANCH
 fi
 
-git fetch $REMOTE
+git fetch -n $REMOTE $BRANCH