Clean up the msr command.
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 22:43:26 +0000 (14:43 -0800)
committerRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 22:44:15 +0000 (14:44 -0800)
With the smp fixes things seem to be better. Although, in
QEMU, I still can't set 3a!

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
kern/src/monitor.c

index 04885cc..1067683 100644 (file)
@@ -970,9 +970,6 @@ static void show_msr(struct hw_trapframe *unused, void *v)
        uint32_t msr = *(uint32_t *)v;
        val = read_msr(msr);
        printk("%d: %08x: %016llx\n", core, msr, val);
-       val = read_msr(msr);
-       printk("After write: %08x: %016llx\n", msr, val);
-
 }
 
 struct set {
@@ -986,8 +983,6 @@ static void set_msr(struct hw_trapframe *unused, void *v)
        struct set *s = v;
        uint32_t msr = s->msr;
        uint64_t val = s->val;
-       val = read_msr(msr);
-       printk("%d: %08x: %016llx\n", core, msr, val);
        write_msr(msr, val);
        val = read_msr(msr);
        printk("%d: %08x: %016llx\n", core, msr, val);