Add the 'check-env' target to the XCC Makefile
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 21:49:05 +0000 (14:49 -0700)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 06:19:18 +0000 (23:19 -0700)
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/Makefile

index 7120d84..0c5f007 100644 (file)
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@ define print-usage
        @echo "Usage: make <arch> [ <config> ] [ <subcmd> ] "
        @echo "    Valid archs are: 'x86_64', 'riscv'"
        @echo "    Valid configs are: 'cross', 'native'"
-       @echo "    Valid subcommands are: 'build', 'uninstall'"
+       @echo "    Valid subcommands are: 'build', 'uninstall', check-env'"
        @echo "    If no config is specified, the 'cross' config is assumed by default."
        @echo "    If no subcommand is specified, the 'build' subcommand is assumed by default."
        @echo ""
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@ endef
 ifndef AKAROS_COMPILER_REAL_BUILD
 VALID_ARCHS := x86_64 riscv
 VALID_CONFIGS := cross native
-VALID_SUBCMDS := build uninstall
+VALID_SUBCMDS := build uninstall check-env
 VALID_CLEANS := clean inst-clean
 VALID_TARGETS := $(VALID_ARCHS) $(VALID_CONFIGS) \
                  $(VALID_SUBCMDS) $(VALID_CLEANS)
@@ -197,6 +197,9 @@ make-real:
 
 else # BUILD_ERROR
 
+check-env-real:
+       @echo "    Your environment checks out. Build away!"
+
 ifeq ($(CONFIG),cross)
 build-real:
        $(MAKE) .$(BINARY_PREFIX)binutils-install