WIP-9ns 9ns origin/9ns
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 00:20:59 +0000 (20:20 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 21:50:51 +0000 (17:50 -0400)
commit573374e72efddb4b61506709f3533c177dd30049
tree652b58bccf1ebc0d16c2b16e8ec51aa5d0661f5a
parent633a69e363f625c0034d513f3bb87d7ca58b598a
WIP-9ns

-------- probably don't want this.  get a real RAM FS instead of using a
dirtab.  rename and #root wstat is all messed up too.

9ns: Increase KNAMELEN from 28

This allows 9ns files to have names larger than 28 bytes, especially
useful in #root.  Arguably we wouldn't need this if we weren't using a
lousy dirtab.

160 + 32 (the rest of the dirtab) is 64 byte aligned.  I wanted 128
bytes of space for the KNAME, and figured we should use the rest of the
space.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/dev/root.c
kern/include/ns.h
kern/src/syscall.c