Allow freeaddrinfo(NULL) (XCC)
authorXiao Jia <stfairy@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 23:57:00 +0000 (16:57 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 14 Oct 2015 21:14:45 +0000 (17:14 -0400)
commitfad2f1e22bbe4a7c8d9f5fb9df7ea4f5b563bd9b
treec8d570807191b9fb28c340345fe0b0433915b68c
parentfdab4f154889cae795e76d86f8f953a3379ef1a3
Allow freeaddrinfo(NULL) (XCC)

On both glibc and uclibc, freeaddrinfo(NULL) is safe, though there is no
explicit requirement for that in the spec:
http://pubs.opengroup.org/onlinepubs/009695399/functions/getaddrinfo.html

So let's change freeaddrinfo() to handle that case.

Rebuild glibc.

Signed-off-by: Xiao Jia <stfairy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/getaddrinfo.c