Enabling X2APIC
authorGanShun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 01:36:39 +0000 (17:36 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 26 Feb 2016 21:09:59 +0000 (16:09 -0500)
commitf79647ce58108c98da50bfa74b0a8364a6af12e8
tree0780965ba552ec8a7972fa89d323418db28a7234
parent4b71b9cbe826adab19e2d7e619483e8a1467d2b4
Enabling X2APIC

Changing all offsets from the old XAPIC mode to the newer X2APIC mode and
removing lapic_wait_to_send. All interaction with the X2APIC is done with
apicrput, apicrget or apicsendipi. Removed memory allocation in pmap64.c
and value check in check_sym_val

Signed-off-by: GanShun <ganshun@gmail.com>
[ removed some debugging comments, fixed pb_ktest ]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/apic.c
kern/arch/x86/apic.h
kern/arch/x86/apic9.c
kern/arch/x86/perfmon.c
kern/arch/x86/pmap64.c
kern/arch/x86/ros/mmu64.h
kern/arch/x86/ros/msr-index.h
kern/arch/x86/smp.c
kern/arch/x86/time.c
kern/arch/x86/trapentry64.S
kern/src/ktest/pb_ktests.c