Kthreads track running kernel contexts
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 3 Oct 2013 01:34:23 +0000 (18:34 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 02:14:56 +0000 (18:14 -0800)
commitf62f88ccd1436b1fe0077077cc258f94a78b8e12
tree87c4902bfde67db6fd7b686f5891666898362ca1
parent4b773e8993331a5017a1814e416c25381422c11c
Kthreads track running kernel contexts

Previously, we would only create a kthread on-demand to hold a kernel
context when it wants to block.  Now, we always have a kthread tracking
the running context.
kern/include/kthread.h
kern/include/smp.h
kern/src/kthread.c
kern/src/smp.c