Adds interfaces to get/put CG cores for the kernel
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 17:55:38 +0000 (12:55 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 20:04:04 +0000 (15:04 -0500)
commitf53c0b31b73eb678965309841f328010d5b4d52c
tree37b84185c37c34916c6800a4c872ac41dcfe3b19
parent7970b7dfc7faba6b8358faeb5d7bb44e141c5d01
Adds interfaces to get/put CG cores for the kernel

For things like the ARSCs, NIX mode, or whatever else you want.  This takes a
core out of the idle list, meaning MCPs will not receive them.

If a core was idle (unallocated) but provisioned, these interfaces will not
choose those cores.  It would mess up other parts of the ksched.
kern/include/schedule.h
kern/src/schedule.c