Pthread scheduling hooks
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 4 May 2015 16:14:39 +0000 (12:14 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 6 May 2015 21:14:31 +0000 (17:14 -0400)
commitf2bef82bcd7e6e11e3fed7c3e2ef6b17d90731cb
tree5da9eafd2ca79c55f53bdee52d6fe99aa4eb431e
parent096863274ba816ef614311e6baafb2fddf6c1b09
Pthread scheduling hooks

There are a bunch of ways to set scheduling priorities, policies, and
scope.  We'll allow programs to try to set these values, but they won't
do much.

Our current scheduler is a SCOPE_PROCESS, SCHED_FIFO, with only one
priority level: 0.
user/pthread/pthread.c
user/pthread/pthread.h