sysfile.c: bump up the read size using a constant
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Tue, 8 Jul 2014 01:29:19 +0000 (18:29 -0700)
committerRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Tue, 8 Jul 2014 02:37:18 +0000 (19:37 -0700)
commitf1cec105b097a0a05815cc979379e286f92644c3
treed6cca4b7a424e0d7f29bd099b6c97f6c842bc2ab
parent5ba61ceea7be7c721b3fea3f83229b371bb03c84
sysfile.c: bump up the read size using a constant

DIRREADSIZE is now the amount of bytes we try to read
when reading a directory. 8192 sounds reasonable.

Next step is to have an 'at EOF' flag on directories so we
don't do one zero byte read per dirent. But things are already
much faster.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
kern/src/ns/sysfile.c