Remove bootp
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 22:48:22 +0000 (17:48 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 13 Feb 2016 17:33:42 +0000 (12:33 -0500)
commitf19314e3d8af6bb7aa01e0748d8f9635f5f46f30
tree1330d0c6c53791726326c17a240fbd5e08bf8ea7
parentaef8db490a4977b066e3aed3529ebdf7fee1be32
Remove bootp

This was just a source of null pointer faults in the kernel.  bootp was a
function pointer, set to null.  You can crash the kernel with:

/ $ echo "bootp" > /net/ipifc/0/ctl

As Ron aptly put it: "bootp is dead to me."

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/include/ip.h
kern/src/net/devip.c
kern/src/net/ipifc.c